People I Admire:Tia Mowry-Hardrict & Tamera Mowry- Housley

*I can promise you there will be many post about these two women over the course of this blog. That’s just how much I admire them.

Recently, I was reading a blog post by Tia and Tamera  on their website  that they share together entitled Sisterly Advice: What Do I Do When My Faith Wavers?.

275986283385000937_bV8rODQq_c

Source: Pinterest.com

I found the post to be very uplifting and inspirational. Hardly ever do you see or hear people in their line of business speak opening about their faith or even having faith all together.

I think it is very important that people of any profession to share their faith with those look up to them or admire them.  Just people you admire someone doesn’t mean you want to be like them.  When you admire someone that means you respect them or think highly of them.  Those are the meaning I give to looking up to some verse admiring thing.

Which lead me to the idea that we all must learn to define things for ourselves. That goes with out saying that faith it self means something different to each individual. That meaning comes to be by our own life experience and from those around us. However, it must first start with ourselves before we go looking at others  as  I stated in an earlier post.

Each sister gave their own thoughts on what they do when their faith begins to waver. Surprise… Surprise….  what do you know they both have their own views and opinions. haha

Source: Theybf.com

Source: Theybf.com

Tia: “It’s normal for your faith to waver.  We are all human, after all. One thing that keeps me believing and having faith in God is knowing that He will never, ever allow me to go through anything I cannot bear or handle.  All of my steps are ordered by Him. If things don’t seem to be going my way, there is a reason.  Maybe “my” way isn’t always God’s way, and maybe He wants me to go through hard times to build strength and character.  Be steadfast and know that this too shall pass.  Stay positive, read the Bible, and trust that no matter how dark the valley, God is right there with you every step of the way.  Take comfort in that and lean on Him –He doesn’t want you to go through anything alone! “

Source: Uptown Magazine

Source: Uptown Magazine

Tamera: “For me, the easiest way to find my way back to God when I feel lost is to start by praying and being honest about my wavering faith.   God wants to meet you right where you are.  You don’t have to be perfect, you don’t always have to be all sunshine and smiles.  If you are doubting God or having second thoughts about your faith, just tell Him in a prayer and ask him to reveal Himself through His Word and your life.  Secondly, surround yourself with encouraging and positive faith-based people.  Call a friend and let them know how you are feeling.  Ask them to join you in prayer, or meet in person and have a bible study.  Get to know the members of your church and join them in fellowship. It’s amazing what changing your surroundings can do!”

I thought both of their response was beautiful, honest and unique. It let’s me know that they are truly just like me. That no matter what your status is you are not immune to your faith some time wavering. I like that they express that they don’t always have it all together and that they are still growing. I like that Tamera gave advice about surround your self with people that can help you spiritually. That it okay to ask for help and support.  What stuck out the most about what Tia said was “Maybe “my” way isn’t always God’s way, and maybe He wants me to go through hard times to build strength and character.”

It was a nice touch that they ended their post with the  bible verse and on that note i will use the same scripture to end this post.

Be inspired with love, Dee.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”-Jeremiah 29:11

One thought on “People I Admire:Tia Mowry-Hardrict & Tamera Mowry- Housley

  1. Pingback: Reading… Reading! «

Leave a Reply

