Happy Birthday to Anita Baker!

tumblr_mh27h4bb0s1r8j9muo1_500

vistwesthollywood.com

Thanks to my dad she was introduce me as a child. Her album was the first album I bought  with my own money. It was between hers and Prince new album ugh so tough to pick that day! I had just graduated from 8th grade! haha Well my allowance lol.  It doesn’t hurt that we share the 26 as a birthday date. which make her ever more cooler in my book haha! Hope she had an amazing day and blessed with many more birthdays to come!

with love, Dee.

I’ll leave you with a few of my top 5 songs (tough list to put together):

Whatever it takes

No more tears

Soul inspiration

Giving you the best i’ve got

Aint no need to worry

Leave a Reply

